News

Upcoming Webinar: A Roadmap To Green Bonds Readiness 640 377 aflp

Upcoming Webinar: A Roadmap To Green Bonds Readiness

Experts from Climate Bonds Initiative will give a virtual demonstration of the roadmap to green bond issuance, addressing some of the pre-conditions to ensure success.

read more
Watch this Webinar: Powering Jobs 607 384 aflp

Watch this Webinar: Powering Jobs

In this webinar, Rebekah Shirley from Power for All takes us through the findings from the Powering Jobs campaign, which analyses the energy workforce of the future.

read more
Reflections on the African Mini-Grids Community of Practice Crash Course 552 437 aflp

Reflections on the African Mini-Grids Community of Practice Crash Course

The AfLP hosted a crash course for members and non-members of the African Mini-Grids Community of Practice at the SunSquare Hotel, Cape Town on 13 September 2019

read more
Webinar: Powering Jobs 542 377 aflp

Webinar: Powering Jobs

Date: Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Time: 08h00 EST; 14h00 SAST; 15h00 EAT Duration: 1 Hour Register for this webinar HERE Speaker Dr.…

read more
Webinar: Subnational climate-smart agriculture action planning: lessons from Kenya and Tanzania 5039 3363 aflp

Webinar: Subnational climate-smart agriculture action planning: lessons from Kenya and Tanzania

Date: Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Time: 9:00am EDT / 13:00 GMT / 15:00 SAST / 16:00 EAT Duration: 1.5 hours…

read more
African Mini-Grids Community of Practice Meeting Berlin, Germany Communiqué 862 364 aflp

African Mini-Grids Community of Practice Meeting Berlin, Germany Communiqué

African Mini-Grids Community of Practice Meeting Berlin, Germany Communiqué Berlin, 11 June 2019 – Today at the 5th African LEDS…

read more
AMG-CoP bilateral exchange visit, Nigeria 3648 2432 aflp

AMG-CoP bilateral exchange visit, Nigeria

AMG-CoP bilateral exchange visit, Nigeria The bilateral exchange visit between the Governments of Ethiopia and Nigeria took place in Abuja…

read more
Nigeria’s roadmap to accelerated mini-grid deployment 2316 1502 aflp

Nigeria’s roadmap to accelerated mini-grid deployment

To deliver energy access to the 80 million who still lack electricity, the Government of Nigeria has embarked on a process that involves grid extension, mini-grid rollout, and solar home system deployment.

read more
Watch this webinar: Mini-Grids and the Arrival of the Main-Grid: Lessons from Cambodia, Sri-Lanka, and Indonesia 1912 1350 aflp

Watch this webinar: Mini-Grids and the Arrival of the Main-Grid: Lessons from Cambodia, Sri-Lanka, and Indonesia

Watch this webinar: Mini-Grids and the Arrival of the Main-Grid: Lessons from Cambodia, Sri-Lanka, and Indonesia When planning mini-grids, developers…

read more
Smart Incentives for Mini-Grids through Retail Tariff and Subsidy Design 3648 2736 aflp

Smart Incentives for Mini-Grids through Retail Tariff and Subsidy Design

Clean energy mini-grids are receiving increasing attention as a cost-effective means to deliver energy access and achieve climate change commitments.

read more