Subnational climate-smart agriculture action planning: lessons from Kenya and Tanzania

October 1, 2019 @ 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Webinars
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Subnational climate-smart agriculture action planning: lessons from Kenya and Tanzania

Date: Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Time: 9:00am EDT / 13:00 GMT / 15:00 SAST / 16:00 EAT

Join from a PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone or Android device:    Please click this URL to join. https://zoom.us/s/591509220
    Description: Countries across Africa have made progress towards the development of national climate-smart agriculture policies and programs, and evidence of the impact of CSA practices at the farm level has grown. But, limited support to subnational actors for addressing CSA across their jurisdictions has held back the uptake of CSA needed to address the challenges facing farmers. This webinar will discuss new training curriculums on Landscape CSA Action Planning for subnational decision-makers. Government representatives from Tanzania and Kenya with discuss lessons from pilot trainings that aimed to increase incorporation of CSA into subnational initiatives across nine districts in Tanzania and three Counties in Kenya.

Or join by phone:
    Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):
        US: +1 646 558 8656 or +1 669 900 6833
        United Kingdom: +44 131 460 1196 or +44 203 051 2874 or +44 203 481 5237 or +44 203 966 3809
        South Africa: +27 87 550 7717 or +27 87 551 7702
    Webinar ID: 591 509 220
    International numbers available: https://zoom.us/u/adM5YsJy5

Or an H.323/SIP room system:
    H.323:
        162.255.37.11 (US West)
        162.255.36.11 (US East)
        221.122.88.195 (China)
        115.114.131.7 (India)
        213.19.144.110 (EMEA)
        103.122.166.55 (Australia)
        209.9.211.110 (Hong Kong)
        64.211.144.160 (Brazil)
        69.174.57.160 (Canada)
        207.226.132.110 (Japan)
    Webinar ID: 591 509 220

    SIP: 591509220@zoomcrc.com

Details

Date:
October 1, 2019
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Venue

<a href="https://zoom.us/s/591509220">https://zoom.us/s/591509220</a>