Webinar series: The Platform for Energy Access Knowledge

Posted October 2, 2018 at 13:12

Power for All launched the Platform for Energy Access Knowledge (PEAK), a new interactive knowledge platform designed to curate, organize, synthesize and transform large, growing bodies of decentralized renewable energy data into “digestible,” shareable and useable information. PEAK integrates a select portfolio of open-access applications that together facilitate the processing, sorting and cataloguing of relevant publicly available reports and data, to make synthesis easier for a broad user audience.

Power for All will be hosting webinars to demonstrate PEAK’s unique functionalities and how they can support your data needs. Our webinars are tailor-made for different user groups, so please register for the one that’s right for you! Webinars will be held from Wednesday 3rd October – Wednesday 10th October 2018. The webinars will include an introduction of PEAK, a tour of the site, instructions for annotating and importing documents, creating and saving visualizations and becoming a registered user.

 

Decentralized Renewable Energy Practitioners
Wednesday 3rd October 2018
3pm EAT/5:30pm IST/1pm CET/8am EST
Media, Academia and Researchers
Thursday 4th October 2018
5pm CET/ 12pm EST/9am PST
Energy Access Platforms
Tuesday 9th October 2018
3pm EAT/5:30pm IST/1pm CET/8am EST
Energy Access Policymakers and Funders
Wednesday 10th October 2018
5pm CET/ 12pm EST/9am PST
-PowerforAll

Latest News

Watch Webinar: LEDS modeling frameworks and capacity building
Webinar: LEDS modeling frameworks and capacity building to catalyse NDC implementation in Africa The Africa Low Emission Development Strategies (LEDS) project, with funding from the European Union, is supporting LEDS
08:30 December 4, 2018
Mini-Grids in Minna: How Energy Access is Transforming Lives in Nigeria
The 4th in-person African Mini-Grid Community of Practice meeting was held on 09-11 November 2018 in Abuja, Nigeria. The meeting concluded with visit to a community in Minna, Niger Province, where Green Village Electricity Projects Limited (GVE) has established a min-grid.
08:37 November 30, 2018
Progress towards low-emission development in Côte d’Ivoire
Alain Serges Kouadio and Tim Woods report on a major low-emission development project that is boosting energy access in Côte d’Ivoire by using many parts of the rice plant to create bioenergy.
09:51 November 28, 2018