About the Steering Committee

The AfLP’s Steering Committee provides the strategic guidance to the Secretariat in achieving the goals of the Partnership. The Steering Committee is composed of various state and non-state actors who are actively engaged in progressing low emission climate-resilient development on the continent. The geographical and linguistic spread of the Steering Committee members is representative of the AfLP’s membership base. The Steering Committee is ably headed by two Co-Chairs, namely Dr Stephen King’uyu from Kenya and Dr Alain Serges Kouadio from Côte d’Ivoire.

Meet the team…

Dr Alain Serges Kouadio

  • Dr Alain Serges Kouadio holds a PhD in Economics, Environment and Natural Resources. Since 2013, he has been the Director of Green Economy and Social Responsibility at the Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development in Cote d’Ivoire.

Dr Stephen King'uyu

  • Dr Stephen King’uyu is the Deputy Director for Climate Change Mitigation at Kenya’s Climate Change Directorate. He is based at the Ministry of Environment and Forestry. He has coordinated the compilation of several of Kenya’s key climate change strategies and plans.