Upcoming Event: Understanding and Exploring Green Recovery Options from a Developing Country Context

Upcoming Event: Understanding and Exploring Green Recovery Options from a Developing Country Context 545 333 KM

Upcoming Event: Understanding and Exploring Green Recovery Options from a Developing Country Context

13 July 2021
8:00 a.m. MDT I 4:00 p.m. SAST I
7:30 p.m. IST


Following the launch of LEDS GP’s Global Green and Socially Inclusive Economic Recovery Community of Practice in May 2021, we are pleased to announce the inaugural virtual event for our members. This event, titled Understanding and Exploring Green Recovery Options from a Developing Country Context, will be held on the 13th of July from 8:00 – 9:15 a.m. U.S. MDT. Speakers include Leonardo Garrido, Lead Senior Economist at the World Resources Institute’s The New Climate Economy Program, who will provide experiences of developing countries that have formulated low carbon policy frameworks for inclusive growth and GIZ’s Samyra Hachmann, who will present recent global examples of green recovery practices from a newly published report.  Additionally, we will share the planned activities and regional recovery priorities with the members of this community of practice, followed by an open discussion and an opportunity to network with the group. This virtual event is co-organized by LEDS GP and GIZ and will be available to members only.

If you would like to learn about our global community of practice, please watch our video! If you are interested in registering for this virtual event, please complete this short membership expression of interest questionnaire. A registration link for this virtual event will be sent to you.

We hope that you will join us for this special event!