Webinar: Powering Jobs

Webinar: Powering Jobs

Webinar: Powering Jobs 542 377 aflp

Date: Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Time: 08h00 EST; 14h00 SAST; 15h00 EAT

Duration: 1 Hour

Register for this webinar HERE

Speaker

Dr. Rebekah Shirley (Power for All) 

Facilitator

Josh Ogada (SouthSouthNorth)

Description

The off-grid renewable energy industry not only has the potential to connect close to one billion people to clean energy sources and unlock socio-economic potential in so doing, but is also expected to create approximately 4.5 million jobs globally by 2030. Job creation is critical, especially at a time when unemployment has reached record highs across the African continent. To create this magnitude of job opportunities, informed policy interventions are needed. We must better understand the skills required for delivering energy access and leveraging this access for productivity. 

Please join us for a conversation with Dr Rebekah Shirley from Power for All to walk us through the findings of their Powering Jobs campaign, which analyses the energy workforce of the future. 

Please share this invitation within your network.

Register for this webinar HERE